Talking to myself – a poem

I can’t shake the impression this blog is nothing different from talking to the air,

Whispering words carried away in the wind, to lands far away.

Looking for ears to be heard,

waiting for eyes to open and see,

just to return to me,

making me see what I already see.

Ghosts can hear me,

but they are chained to their own reality.

I am the only one truly listening.

I am nothing,

I am ethereal,

I am the air.

___________________

You breathe me,

and I affect you,

you need me,

to respect you,

You pollute me,

so you can see me.

All I need,

is for you to love me.

____________________

(- This is dedicated to all those who could use some simple love – I hope this finds you well. You are not alone.)

Leave a Reply

